Head of the Mongolian Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary Society; Member of the State Great Khural (Parliament)
Affiliation
Mongolian People's Party
Classification
Politically exposed person · Current legislator
Latest material change
2024
Dossier version
1.0
Executive assessment
Position, interests, and connections
Evidence current to 2026-07-11
Assessment
Chinburen is a Mongolian People's Party parliamentarian and a senior medical specialist with leadership experience in cancer care and a professional hepato-pancreato-biliary society. His current committee portfolio spans environment, food and agriculture, budget, law, social policy, state structure, and air pollution, providing broad health-adjacent policy exposure.
His current formal power lies in his parliamentary mandate, held continuously since 2020, and membership across six committees and subcommittees. He also remains head of the Mongolian Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary Society. His 2025–2026 service as Health Minister is recorded as historical; the current-roles data does not state that he still holds the ministry.
The evidence documents institutional relationships with the Mongolian People's Party, Parliament, the Mongolian Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary Society, the National Cancer Center, the Ministry of Health, and medical universities in Mongolia, Switzerland, and Japan. These reflect professional and educational affiliations. They do not establish personal relationships, current foreign roles, or informal political alliances.
The 2024 disclosure lists 1,070 shares in Erdenes Tavan Tolgoi JSC, with declarant-or-household scope unspecified. It reports MNT 112.900 million personal income, MNT 35 million household income, and declared real estate, livestock, loans, valuables, land, domestic financial assets, and investment assets. No other named investment is supplied.
His committee appointments create formal exposure to environment, food and agriculture, budget, legal affairs, social policy, state structure, and air pollution. His career as a surgeon, cancer-center director, medical educator, and former Health Minister provides health-sector experience. The packet does not state his positions on health financing, environmental regulation, or specific legislation.
The most recent material change recorded is service as a Member of the Government and Minister of Health during 2025–2026. The supplied current-roles list identifies only his parliamentary membership and professional-society leadership, so it does not establish a continuing ministerial position after that period. No later disclosure is provided.
Important unknowns include the beneficial owner within the declarant-or-household scope of the Erdenes Tavan Tolgoi shares, the terms and counterparty of reported loans, and any current responsibilities after his 2025–2026 health-minister service. The packet provides no prior disclosure comparison, other business roles, personal relationships, or stated policy agenda.
02Positions, power, and policy exposure2 current roles
Current roles
Head of the Mongolian Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary Society
Confirmed official record
Member of the State Great Khural (Parliament)
Confirmed official record
Current policy institutions
His committee appointments create formal exposure to environment, food and agriculture, budget, legal affairs, social policy, state structure, and air pollution. His career as a surgeon, cancer-center director, medical educator, and former Health Minister provides health-sector experience. The packet does not state his positions on health financing, environmental regulation, or specific legislation.
Standing Committee on Environment, Food and AgricultureStanding Committee on State StructureStanding Committee on BudgetStanding Committee on Legal AffairsStanding Committee on Human Development and Social PolicyAir and Environmental Pollution Subcommittee
03Companies, assets, and financial interestsDisclosure 2024
Personal income₮112,900,000
Household income₮35,000,000
Declared investments1
Declared investments
Erdenes Tavan Tolgoi JSC
1070 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Largest reported asset categories
Real estate₮335,000,000
Livestock₮291,000,000
Loans and liabilities₮200,000,000
Valuables, art, and historical items₮124,000,000
Land₮65,000,000
Domestic financial assets₮20,829,000
Investments₮1,507
Vehicles₮0
04Career and historical positions12 entries
Member of the Government and Minister of Health
Member of Parliament
Member of Parliament
Consultant Physician, National Cancer Center
Director General, National Cancer Center
Chair, Professional Council for Oncology, Ministry of Health
Head of the Mongolian Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary Society
Lecturer in Oncology, Mongolian National University of Medical Sciences
Visiting Instructor, Oncology Center, Shymkent, Republic of Kazakhstan
Head, Hepato-Pancreato-Biliary Surgery Department, National Cancer Center
Surgeon, General Surgery Department, National Cancer Center
Research Assistant, Institute of Medical Sciences
05Education and distinctions5 education records
Education
Ulaanbaatar Secondary School No. 23
Medical University — Physician
National Cancer Center — Oncologist
University of Lausanne, Switzerland — Surgical residency
Tokyo Women's Medical University, Japan — Doctor of Medicine
Awards and distinctions
Order of the Polar Star
Order of the Red Banner of Labour Merit
Honored Doctor of Mongolia
06Coverage, uncertainty, and evidence3 source records
Source coverage
Official positions and biographyCovered
Current official profile and roster collected.
As of 2026-07-11
Financial disclosuresLinked
1 public filing(s) linked by unique normalized identity.
As of 2026-07-11
Corporate ownership and managementIdentity resolution pending
Corporate records are collected, but person-to-company mappings are not yet approved for this dossier.
Government procurementSupplier resolution incomplete
Positive exact registration-number matches may be shown; absence is not treated as a negative finding.
News, bills, votes, and courtsIdentity resolution pending
Source collections exist; unresolved person matches are deliberately excluded.
Official Parliament profile and current-roster identifier. Financial disclosures are linked only where the patronymic and given name normalize to a unique exact public-record name. Institutional co-membership is not evidence of a personal relationship or influence.