Chief Executive Officer, M-Oil Group LLC; General Director, Mongol-Oil LLC; Initiator and Founder, Mongol Made project; Member of the State Great Khural of Mongolia
Affiliation
Democratic Party
Classification
Politically exposed person · Current legislator
Latest material change
2024
Dossier version
1.0
Executive assessment
Position, interests, and connections
Evidence current to 2026-07-11
Assessment
Punsalma combines a parliamentary mandate obtained in 2024 with continuing executive roles at M-Oil Group LLC and Mongol-Oil LLC, and a declared multi-entity investment portfolio. Her committee assignments cover petitions, law, economics, special oversight, and sustainable-development goals. This overlap makes her relevant to assessments of legislative influence, commercial exposure, and potential governance-risk management.
Her formal power rests on membership of the State Great Khural and five current committee or subcommittee assignments, including the Standing Committees on Law and on Economics. The Special Oversight Subcommittee adds institutional exposure to oversight work. Her continuing executive positions may provide business-sector visibility, but the packet does not state that those roles confer governmental authority beyond her parliamentary office.
The documented formal relationships are her Democratic Party affiliation, current parliamentary committee memberships, executive roles at M-Oil Group LLC and Mongol-Oil LLC, and founder role in the Mongol Made project. The disclosure identifies investments in multiple entities, with the holder recorded as declarant or household unspecified. The packet does not identify business partners, family ties, party patrons, or personal relationships.
Her 2024 disclosure reports investments in M-Oil Group LLC, Mongol Oil Group LLC, MM Products LLC, Ikh Mongol Tower LLC, Investos NBFI LLC, and other entities, alongside listed holdings in Monos Foods, LendMN, and Erdenes Tavan Tolgoi. It reports MNT 4.678 billion in real estate and MNT 2.52 million in investments. Holdings are not attributed specifically to the declarant or household.
Her current institutional exposure encompasses legal affairs, economic policy, petitions, special oversight, and sustainable-development goals. Her career in banking marketing, financial analysis, oil-sector executive management, and project founding provides business experience relevant to these assignments. The supplied evidence does not include bills, voting behavior, public statements, or a policy platform; no views on petroleum, finance, or regulation should be inferred.
The latest material public-office change is her election to the State Great Khural in 2024 while the packet continues to list her executive posts at M-Oil Group LLC and Mongol-Oil LLC as current. Her supplied 2024 disclosure documents a broad investment portfolio and significant real-estate assets, but provides no earlier disclosure for measuring whether these interests changed over time.
The central analytical issue is overlap between current legislative responsibilities, including economic and legal committee work, and continuing corporate executive roles plus declared investments. This is an exposure requiring fact-specific governance review, not evidence of misconduct. The packet does not provide ownership percentages for most entities, recusal arrangements, asset provenance, board positions, transaction history, or the identity of the declarant versus household holder.
02Positions, power, and policy exposure4 current roles
Current roles
Chief Executive Officer, M-Oil Group LLC
Confirmed official record
General Director, Mongol-Oil LLC
Confirmed official record
Initiator and Founder, Mongol Made project
Confirmed official record
Member of the State Great Khural of Mongolia
Confirmed official record
Current policy institutions
Her current institutional exposure encompasses legal affairs, economic policy, petitions, special oversight, and sustainable-development goals. Her career in banking marketing, financial analysis, oil-sector executive management, and project founding provides business experience relevant to these assignments. The supplied evidence does not include bills, voting behavior, public statements, or a policy platform; no views on petroleum, finance, or regulation should be inferred.
Standing Committee on PetitionsStanding Committee on LawStanding Committee on EconomicsSpecial Oversight SubcommitteeSustainable Development Goals Subcommittee
03Companies, assets, and financial interestsDisclosure 2024
Personal income₮91,559,000
Household income₮77,520,000
Declared investments13
Declared investments
M-Oil Group LLC
100 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Mongol Oil Group LLC
100 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
MM Products LLC
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Ikh Mongol Tower LLC
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Investos Non-Bank Financial Institution LLC
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Randon Horse LLC
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Circle Chain LLC
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Smart Work LLC
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Mongol Artist Pictures LLC
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
New Stan LLC
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Monos Foods, other
4466005 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
LendMN, other
818218 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Erdenes Tavan Tolgoi JSC
1072 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Largest reported asset categories
Real estate₮4,678,000,000
Valuables, art, and historical items₮485,000,000
Domestic financial assets₮467,475,000
Land₮400,000,000
Investments₮2,520,000
Vehicles₮0
Livestock₮0
Foreign financial assets₮0
04Career and historical positions7 entries
Member of the State Great Khural of Mongolia
Initiator and Founder, Mongol Made project
General Director, Mongol-Oil LLC
Chief Executive Officer, M-Oil Group LLC
Founder, Monpetex LLC
Financial Analyst, Global Line LLC
Marketing Department, Capitron Bank
05Education and distinctions3 education records
Education
No. 45 Secondary School, Ulaanbaatar
Banking Economist, School of Economics, National University of Mongolia
Business Administration programme, England; NCC Business Administration
Awards and distinctions
Labor Honor Medal
06Coverage, uncertainty, and evidence3 source records
Source coverage
Official positions and biographyCovered
Current official profile and roster collected.
As of 2026-07-11
Financial disclosuresLinked
1 public filing(s) linked by unique normalized identity.
As of 2026-07-11
Corporate ownership and managementIdentity resolution pending
Corporate records are collected, but person-to-company mappings are not yet approved for this dossier.
Government procurementSupplier resolution incomplete
Positive exact registration-number matches may be shown; absence is not treated as a negative finding.
News, bills, votes, and courtsIdentity resolution pending
Source collections exist; unresolved person matches are deliberately excluded.
Official Parliament profile and current-roster identifier. Financial disclosures are linked only where the patronymic and given name normalize to a unique exact public-record name. Institutional co-membership is not evidence of a personal relationship or influence.