Head of Kino Drama A Group; Head of the Dreams Do Not Die NGO; Member of the State Great Khural
Affiliation
Democratic Party
Classification
Politically exposed person · Current legislator
Latest material change
2024
Dossier version
1.0
Executive assessment
Position, interests, and connections
Evidence current to 2026-07-11
Assessment
Bayasgalan matters because he combines a parliamentary mandate with continuing leadership roles at Kino Drama A Group and the Dreams Do Not Die NGO. He serves on three parliamentary standing committees and previously advised the President of Mongolia. The packet’s 2024 disclosure records income but no listed assets or investments, leaving a limited but relevant financial record for due-diligence purposes.
His current formal influence rests on being a Member of the State Great Khural since 2024, alongside membership of the State Structure, Budget, and Human Development and Social Policy Standing Committees. He is also listed as head of Kino Drama A Group and the Dreams Do Not Die NGO. The packet does not state the organizations’ scale, governance, funding, or his parliamentary leadership responsibilities.
The evidence identifies formal relationships with the Democratic Party, three parliamentary committees, Kino Drama A Group, and the Dreams Do Not Die NGO. It also records a 2020–2021 advisory role to the President of Mongolia and earlier executive roles at Uurt Gold LLC. These are organizational and professional connections; they do not establish personal relationships, continuing commercial ties, or informal influence networks.
Bayasgalan is currently listed as head of Kino Drama A Group, while his earlier private-sector career included executive positions at Uurt Gold LLC from 1999 to 2018. The supplied 2024 disclosure records MNT 64,706,000 in personal income and MNT 27,477,000 in household income, with no assets or investments listed. It provides no ownership stakes, liabilities, or business-control information.
His committee assignments give him formal exposure to state-structure, budget, human-development, and social-policy issues. His past presidential advisory service and public, private, and nonprofit experience broaden his institutional background. However, the evidence packet contains no policy statements, voting record, legislative activity, or specific positions. It is therefore not possible to characterize his substantive political or sectoral preferences from the supplied evidence.
The latest material change is his entry into Parliament in 2024, while his listed leadership roles at Kino Drama A Group and the Dreams Do Not Die NGO continue. His 2024 disclosure is the only financial report provided, so it offers no year-on-year comparison. The packet does not indicate whether his parliamentary service altered his operational role in either organization.
Key unknowns include whether the current group and NGO roles carry ownership, remuneration, governance authority, or external funding; no such detail is supplied. The disclosure lists no assets or investments but does not explain whether this reflects none held, reporting scope, or unavailable detail. The packet also lacks policy positions, committee seniority, and information on personal or family links; none should be inferred.
02Positions, power, and policy exposure3 current roles
Current roles
Head of Kino Drama A Group
Confirmed official record
Head of the Dreams Do Not Die NGO
Confirmed official record
Member of the State Great Khural of Mongolia
Confirmed official record
Current policy institutions
His committee assignments give him formal exposure to state-structure, budget, human-development, and social-policy issues. His past presidential advisory service and public, private, and nonprofit experience broaden his institutional background. However, the evidence packet contains no policy statements, voting record, legislative activity, or specific positions. It is therefore not possible to characterize his substantive political or sectoral preferences from the supplied evidence.
Standing Committee on State StructureStanding Committee on BudgetStanding Committee on Human Development and Social Policy
03Companies, assets, and financial interestsDisclosure 2024
Personal income₮64,706,000
Household income₮27,477,000
Declared investments7
Declared investments
Би Жэй Ди Жи ХХК
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Үүрт гоулд энержи ХХК
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Бугант мандал ХХК
Share count not specified · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Эрдэнэс таван толгой ХК
1072 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Эрдэнэс таван толгой ХК
1072 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Эрдэнэс таван толгой ХК
1072 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Эрдэнэс таван толгой ХК Бусад
1072 shares · Declarant or household; source does not distinguish
Largest reported asset categories
Livestock₮1,564,000,000
Real estate₮1,100,000,000
Domestic financial assets₮947,075,000
Vehicles₮760,000,000
Land₮320,000,000
Valuables, art, and historical items₮300,000,000
Investments₮207,724
Foreign financial assets₮0
04Career and historical positions5 entries
Member of the State Great Khural of Mongolia
Head, Dreams Do Not Die NGO
Adviser to the President of Mongolia
Head, Kino Drama A Group
Chief Executive Officer and General Director, Uurt Gold LLC
05Education and distinctions2 education records
Education
University of Arts and Culture, Bachelor of Acting
National University of Mongolia, Bachelor of Law
Awards and distinctions
Order of the Polar Star
Order of the Red Banner of Labour Merit
06Coverage, uncertainty, and evidence3 source records
Source coverage
Official positions and biographyCovered
Current official profile and roster collected.
As of 2026-07-11
Financial disclosuresLinked
1 public filing(s) linked by unique normalized identity.
As of 2026-07-12
Corporate ownership and managementIdentity resolution pending
Corporate records are collected, but person-to-company mappings are not yet approved for this dossier.
Government procurementSupplier resolution incomplete
Positive exact registration-number matches may be shown; absence is not treated as a negative finding.
News, bills, votes, and courtsIdentity resolution pending
Source collections exist; unresolved person matches are deliberately excluded.
Official Parliament profile and current-roster identifier. Financial disclosures are linked only where the patronymic and given name normalize to a unique exact public-record name. Institutional co-membership is not evidence of a personal relationship or influence.